Vital Football

Latest Sheffield United News

2017/18 Fixtures For Sheffield United

2017/18 Fixtures For Sheffield United

Sheffield United now know they open up the 2017/18 Championship with a home tie against Brentford.

Hosting Dean Smith's side at Bramall Lane for the return to the Championship following last year's League One title lift, games quickly follow against Walsall in the EFL Cup and Middlesbrough at the Riverside.

The trip to Hillsborough to face Sheffield Wednesday comes on Saturday September 23 with the return leg on home soil taking place on Saturday January 13.

All fixtures remain subject to change.

August 2017
Sheffield United v Brentford - Sat 5 Aug - 15:00
EFL Cup - Sheffield United v Walsall - Tue 8 Aug - 19:45
Middlesbrough v Sheffield United - Sat 12 Aug - 15:00
Cardiff City v Sheffield United - Tue 15 Aug - 19:45
Sheffield United v Barnsley - Sat 19 Aug - 15:00
Sheffield United v Derby County - Sat 26 Aug - 15:00

September 2017
Sunderland v Sheffield United - Sat 9 Sep - 15:00
Bolton Wanderers v Sheffield United - Tue 12 Sep - 20:00
Sheffield United v Norwich City - Sat 16 Sep - 15:00
Sheffield Wednesday v Sheffield United - Sat 23 Sep - 15:00
Sheffield United v Wolverhampton Wanderers - Tue 26 Sep - 19:45
Nottingham Forest v Sheffield United - Sat 30 Sep - 15:00

October 2017
Sheffield United v Ipswich Town - Sat 14 Oct - 15:00
Sheffield United v Reading - Sat 21 Oct - 15:00
Leeds United v Sheffield United - Sat 28 Oct - 15:00
Queens Park Rangers v Sheffield United - Tue 31 Oct - 19:45

November 2017
Sheffield United v Hull City - Sat 4 Nov - 15:00
Burton Albion v Sheffield United - Sat 18 Nov - 15:00
Sheffield United v Fulham - Tue 21 Nov - 19:45
Sheffield United v Birmingham City - Sat 25 Nov - 15:00

December 2017
Millwall v Sheffield United - Sat 2 Dec - 15:00
Sheffield United v Bristol City - Sat 9 Dec - 15:00
Preston North End v Sheffield United - Sat 16 Dec - 15:00
Aston Villa v Sheffield United - Sat 23 Dec - 15:00
Sheffield United v Sunderland - Tue 26 Dec - 15:00
Sheffield United v Bolton Wanderers - Sat 30 Dec - 15:00

January 2018
Derby County v Sheffield United - Mon 1 Jan - 15:00
Sheffield United v Sheffield Wednesday - Sat 13 Jan - 15:00
Norwich City v Sheffield United - Sat 20 Jan - 15:00
Sheffield United v Aston Villa - Sat 27 Jan - 15:00

February 2018
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Sheffield United - Sat 3 Feb - 15:00
Sheffield United v Leeds United - Sat 10 Feb - 15:00
Reading v Sheffield United - Sat 17 Feb - 15:00
Sheffield United v Queens Park Rangers - Tue 20 Feb - 19:45
Hull City v Sheffield United - Sat 24 Feb - 15:00

March 2018
Sheffield United v Burton Albion - Sat 3 Mar - 15:00
Fulham v Sheffield United - Tue 6 Mar - 19:45
Ipswich Town v Sheffield United - Sat 10 Mar - 15:00
Sheffield United v Nottingham Forest - Sat 17 Mar - 15:00
Brentford v Sheffield United - Sat 31 Mar - 15:00

April 2018
Sheffield United v Cardiff City - Mon 2 Apr - 15:00
Barnsley v Sheffield United - Sat 7 Apr - 15:00
Sheffield United v Middlesbrough - Tue 10 Apr - 19:45
Sheffield United v Millwall - Sat 14 Apr - 15:00
Birmingham City v Sheffield United - Sat 21 Apr - 15:00
Sheffield United v Preston North End - Sat 28 Apr - 15:00

May 2018
Bristol City v Sheffield United - Sun 6 May - 12:30

Bloggers



Click here to join in the debate on the club forum.

Writer:Site Staff
Date:Wednesday June 21 2017
Time: 4:59PM

Login to post a comment

Best of International Football News

-

Recent Sheffield United Articles

Instant Reactions - Norwich v Sheffield United (20/1/18)

Following yesterday's clash between Norwich City and Sheffield United, here are the instant reactions from both managers.

Stats: Norwich City v Sheffield United

All the stats from Norwich City (1) vs (2) Sheffield United, Carrow Road, 20/1/18 Att: 26,486

Norwich v Sheffield United - Follow On Twitter - 20-1-18

Sheffield United go to Carrow Road as the visitors to Norwich today, this will be a 3pm kick-off.

Wilder On Transfers - Stevens On Table

Sheffield United manager Chris Wilder has spoken of his delight at the clubs' transfer business so far this month and Enda Stevens has spoken about our position...

Sheffield United Archived Articles

Vital Blades articles from

Site Journalists

Write for Vital Blades
Write For Vital Blades
Apply Here

Current Poll (see more polls)

Norwich MotM
Suggested By: Site Staff
Moore1%
Basham0%
Stearman33%
O'Connell0%
Baldock0%
Leonard33%
Evans33%
Fleck0%
Stevens0%
Clarke0%
Wilson0%
Sub - Donaldson0%
Sub - Lundstram0%
ScoopDragon Publishing Entire League Network of Sites
Vital Football Comment
Latest F1 News
Latest Vital Boxing News
Write for Vital Football

Recent Sheffield United Results (view all)

Sheffield United Fixtures

The Vital Football Members League